Merit Awards 2017

Congratulations to the following faculty who received Merit Awards:

  • Carol Bell
  • Jane Campbell
  • Neil Cumberlidge
  • Terry Delpier
  • Zhuang Zhong Lehmberg
  • Jill Leonard
  • Russell Prather
  • James Strain

Faculty can apply for merit awards after serving in the rank of Professor for 5 years. (It’s actually 9 fall and winter semesters so that it corresponds with the first 5-year evaluation for professors.) The process is described in article of the Master Agreement. The University awards no more than eight merit awards each year as specified by  After receiving a merit award, a faculty member must wait another five years before applying for another one.  Anyone who did not receive a merit award can reapply the following year.


Categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *