Officers and Executive Committee Members

Brent Graves
President
Brent is a Full Professor in the Biology Department and has worked at Northern since 1994. He studies evolution of behavior, mostly among amphibians and reptiles.
AAUP Office Phone: 227-1812
Office Phone: (906) 227-2218
Email: bgraves@nmu.edu

Lynne Johnson
Vice President
Lynne is a Contingent Assistant Professor in the Department of English.
Office Phone: (906) 362-0882
Email: lyjohnso@nmu.edu

Lesley Putman
Contract Officer
Lesley is a Professor in the Department of Chemistry.
AAUP Office Phone: 227-1624
Office Phone: 906-227-1071
Email: lputman@nmu.edu

Nick Dupras
Information Officer
Nick is a Contingent Assistant Professor in the History Department.
Office Phone: (906) 227-2152
Email: ndupras@nmu.edu 

Brandon Canfield
Data Analyst
Brandon is an Associate Professor in the Department of Chemistry.
Office Phone: 227-1069
Email:bcanfiel@nmu.edu

Carol Johnson
Treasurer
Carol is an Instructor in the College of Business- Office Information Systems.
Office Phone: 227-1239
Email: carjohns@nmu.edu

COLLEGE REPRESENTATIVES
College of Arts and Sciences

Joshua Thompson
Joshua is an Assistant Professor in the Department of Mathematics and Computer Science.
Office Phone: 227-1609
Email:joshthom@nmu.edu

Brandon Canfield
Brandon is an Associate Professor in the Department of Chemistry.
Office Phone: 227-1069
Email:bcanfiel@nmu.edu

Amy Orf
Amy is an Assistant Professor in Modern Languages & Literature.
Office Phone: 227-1876
Email: aorf@nmu.edu

College of Business/AIS

Gary Stark
Gary Stark is an Associate Professor in the College of Business – Management.
Office Phone: 227-1244
Email: gstark@nmu.edu

College of Professional Studies

Robert Marlor
Bob is a Full Professor in the Department of Engineering Technology.
Office Phone: 227-2897
Email: rmarlor@nmu.edu

Shaun Thunnell
Shaun is an Assistant Professor in the School of Clinical Sciences
Office Phone: 227-2868
Email: sthunnell@nmu.edu 

COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Committee C
Bonnie Betzinger
Bonnie is a Contingent Instructor in the Department of English
Office Phone: 906-227-2731
Email: bbetzing@nmu.edu

Committee O
Lynne Johnson
Lynne is a Contingent Assistant Professor in the Department of English.
Office Phone: (906) 362-0882
Email: lyjohnso@nmu.edu

Andrea Jordan
Andrea is the NMU-AAUP Office Secretary
Dept. Office Phone:227-1602
Email: anjordan@nmu.edu

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *